Inspection & Measurement Systems

Headlines

View More

Aktuelle Neuigkeiten von Olympus

Newsletter

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden und informieren Sie sich über Sonderangebote, neue Produkte und Anwendungsmöglichkeiten.

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter

Featured Video

27MG Ultrasonic Thickness Gage Introductory Video

View All Videos

Mit Olympus sind umfassende Remote-Sichtprüfung, Hochgeschwindigkeits-Kamerasysteme und zerstörungsfreie Ultraschall- und Wirbelstrom-Prüfung in Reichweite!

Olympus ist ein weltweit führender Hersteller von innovativen Prüfgeräten, die in Industrie und Forschung eingesetzt werden, von der Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie, über Energielieferanten, Petrochemie, zivile Infrastruktur und Automobilindustrie bis hin zur Gebrauchsgüterherstellung. Die Geräte von Olympus tragen wesentlich zu Produktqualität und Sicherheit von Infrastrukturen und Anlagen bei.

Unsere Spitzentechnologien sind Remote-Sichtprüfung, Hochgeschwindigkeits-Kamerasysteme, Ultraschall und Ultraschall-Phased-Array, sowie Wirbelstrom und Wirbelstrom-Array.

Downloadmöglichkeit für die aktuelle Broschüre "Industrielle Lösungen" >>

Downloadmöglichkeit für die aktuelle Broschüre "Anwendungslösungen im Kraftwerksbereich" >>

Die Ultraschallprüfung setzt hochfrequente und gerichtete Schallwellen ein. Zum Messen der Wanddicke, zum Orten von versteckten Ungänzen oder zur Analyse der Werkstoffeigenschaften von Metall, Kunststoff, Verbundwerksstoffen, Keramik, Gummi und Glas. Ultraschall-Prüfgeräte erzeugen kurze Schallimpulse mit Frequenzen, die über dem für das menschliche Gehör wahrnehmbaren Bereich liegen, in den Prüfkörper eingeschallt, vom Gerät verfolgt und aufgrund der reflektierten Schallmuster analysiert werden.
Die Phased-Array-Prüfung ist eine besondere Art der Ultraschallprüfung, bei der fortschrittliche, mit vielen Elementen bestückte Array-Prüfköpfe, unterstützt von einer leistungsstarken Software, hochfrequente Schallbündel in den Prüfkörper abgeben. Die zurückgeschallten Echos geben detailgetreue Abbildungen der inneren Struktur des Prüfkörpers wieder. Die Hauptanwendungsbereiche sind die Prüfung von Pipeline-Schweißnähten, Flugzeugkomponenten und ähnliche Anwendungen, bei denen die Zusatzinformationen wertvoll verwendet werden können, die durch die Phased-Array-Prüfungen erzielt werden.
Wirbelstrom-Array-Technologie oder Eddy Current Array - ECA - bietet die Möglichkeit, mehrere im gleichen Gehäuse nebeneinander angeordnete Wirbelstromsonden elektronisch anzusteuern und zu lesen. Die Datenerfassung ist durch Multiplexing möglich. Dieses vermeidet gegenseitige Induktanz zwischen den Spulen.
Messmikroskope ermöglichen berührungslose geometrische Messungen von elektronischen Bauteilen und Maschinenteilen mit einer hohen Messgenauigkeit. Konfokale Laserscanning-Mikroskope können für 3D-Messungen im Nanometerbereich eingesetzt werden. Hochaufgelöste 3D-Bilder, aufgenommen mit Laserscanning-Mikroskopen, ermöglichen hochpräzise Höhenmessungen und durch den Einsatz eines exakten Laserspots auch berührungslose Oberflächenrauheits-Messungen unabhängig von den Eigenschaften der Materialoberfläche. Mit seiner ganzen Erfahrung als Hersteller von optischen Linsen hat Olympus ein Laserinterferometer entwickelt, das für die Bestimmung der Oberflächengüte von optischen Komponenten eingesetzt wird, sowie ein Spektralinterferometer zur Messung der spektralen Reflexivität und Schichtdicke von transparenten Filmen. * Interferometer sind in der DACH-Region nicht erhältlich.
Optische Mikroskope nutzen typischerweise sichtbares Licht und ein System von Linsen, um Abbildungen kleiner Proben zu vergrößern. Bei Mikroskopen für den Einsatz in der Industrie wird bei der Zusammenstellung der Komponenten besonderer Wert auf die Erhöhung der Auflösung und den Kontrast der Probe gelegt. Für eine Abbildung der Probe reichen in der Regel Kameras mit einer normalen Lichtempfindlichkeit aus. Moderne Entwicklungen im Bereich der CMOS- und CCD-Kameras erlauben die Aufnahme digitaler Bilder. Digitale Mikroskope sind mit einer CCD-Kamera ausgerüstet und bilden die Probe direkt auf einem Monitor ab, ohne dass Okulare notwendig wären.
Die Sichtprüfungssysteme (industrielle Endoskope) sind für Untersuchungen in industriellen Prüfumgebungen entwickelt worden. Sie sind robust, tragbar, flexibel, leichtgewichtig und stellen eine intelligente Lösung für Inspektionen in nicht einsehbaren oder schlecht erreichbaren Untersuchungsorten dar.
Olympus i-SPEED Kamerasysteme sind in der Lage zwischen 60 bis 1.000.000 Einzelbilder pro Sekunde (im Zeitraffermodus mit mindestens 1 Einzelbild pro Sekunde) aufzuzeichnen. Die Hochgeschwindigkeits-Kamerasysteme sind ein effektives Hilfsmittel für eine schnelle und einfache Problemdiagnose. Mit ihrer Hilfe kann der Anwender schnelle und für das Auge nicht wahrnehmbare Prozesse festhalten, langsam wiedergeben und analysieren. Geschwindigkeits- und Abstandsmessungen können ebenfalls durchgeführt werden.
Die Röntgenfluoreszenzspektrometrie macht sich zunutze, dass Röntgenstrahlen Substanzen ionisieren und so die Atome der Elemente anregen können, wobei Elektronenbewegungen induziert werden. Diese Bewegungen („Sprünge“) sind charakteristisch für die Elemente und erfolgen unter Aussendung der sekundären Röntgenstrahlen, eben der Röntgenfluoreszenz. Dadurch lassen sich die Elemente - beispielsweise Eisen und Schwefel- in einer Probe identifizieren und quantifizieren, womit sich die elementare Zusammensetzung bestimmen lässt. Die Röntgendiffraktometrie macht sich einen anderen Effekt zunutze: nämlich die Beugung elektromagnetischer Wellen an regelmäßigen Strukturen, also Gittern. Hier passt die (Wellenlänge der) Röntgenstrahlung zu den üblichen Gitterabständen in Kristallen. Die erhaltenen Beugungsdiagramme (Diffraktogramme, patterns)sind charakteristisch für die Gitterabstände in Kristallen („Phasen“) und ergeben typische „Fingerabdrücke“. Damit lassen sich die Komponenten in einer Probe sowohl identifizieren als auch quantifizieren. Beispielsweise lässt sich zwischen Markasit (orthorhombisches Eisendisulfid), Pyrit (kubisches Eisendisulfid) und Pyrrhotin (Eisensulfid) differenzieren. Gemeinsam ergeben XRF und XRD durch die Identifizierung und Quantifizierung von Elementen und Komponenten ein umfassendes Bild von der Zusammensetzung einer Substanz. Diese schnellen, zerstörungsfreien Analysenmethoden sind zur Bestimmung der Zusammensetzung von Metallen, Legierungen, Mineralien, Gläsern, Keramiken und zahllosen anderen Materialien weit verbreitet.

Erweiterte Lösungen für die zerstörungsfreie Prüfung

Flaw Detectors

Integrated Inspection Systems

Inspection & Measurement Systems

Headlines

View More

Hot Topics from Olympus

News Bulletin

Stay up-to-date on special offers, new products or applications

Subscribe Now

Featured Video

27MG Ultrasonic Thickness Gage Introductory Video

View All Videos

Olympus provides an industry-leading portfolio of innovative test, measurement, and imaging instruments.

Leading edge testing technologies include remote visual inspection, microscopy, ultrasound, phased array, eddy current, eddy current array, X-ray fluorescence and diffraction, high speed video, and optical metrology. Our products include ultrasonic flaw detectors and thickness gages, videoscopes, borescopes, microscopes, high speed video cameras, in-line and advanced nondestructive testing systems, XRF and XRD analyzers, interferometers, and a large selection of industrial scanners, probes, software programs, and instrument accessories.

Olympus instruments are used in industrial and research applications ranging from aerospace, power generation, petrochemical, manufacturing, and automotive to consumer products. Olympus instruments contribute to the quality of products and add to the safety of infrastructure and facilities.

Download our Olympus-IMS Industrial Solutions brochure >>

Download our Olympus Power Generation Solutions >>

Ultrasonic testing uses high frequency, highly directional sound waves to measure material thickness, find hidden internal flaws, or analyze material properties in metals, plastics, composites, ceramics, rubber, and glass. Using frequencies beyond the limit of human hearing, ultrasonic instruments generate shorts bursts of sound energy that are coupled into the test piece, and the instrument monitors and analyzes reflected or transmitted wave patterns to generate test results.
Phased Array testing is a specialized type of ultrasonic testing that uses sophisticated multi-element array transducers and powerful software to steer high frequency sound beams through the test piece and map returning echoes, producing detailed images of internal structures similar to medical ultrasound images. It is used for inspection of critical structural metals, pipeline welds, aerospace components, and similar applications where the additional information supplied by phased array inspection is valuable.
Eddy Current testing utilizes principles of electromagnetic induction to locate near-surface cracks, measure thickness, and categorize certain material properties in metals. An eddy current probe generates a magnetic field that induces currents that flow in a circular path in the test material. Changes in the integrity or thickness of the test piece will in turn affect current flow, the magnetic field, and ultimately the magnitude and phase of the voltage in the coil. The instrument monitors the probe output and displays information for analysis. Eddy current array systems use multiple probes to expand coverage areas and provide imaging capability.
Measuring microscopes provide non-contact geometric measurements of electronic devices and machined parts with a high-precision measuring table. 3D measuring laser microscopes are capable of making measurements with sub-micron accuracy. High-definition 3D images acquired using confocal technology enable highly accurate height measurements, while a minute laser spot enables non-contact surface roughness measurements regardless of material surface condition. Furthermore, by applying our lens evaluation technology developed with our lens manufacturing experience, we also provide laser interferometers for measuring surface accuracy of optical components, and a spectral reflectivity measurement device for measuring spectral reflectivity and film thickness. *Interferometers may not be available in some areas.
Optical microscopes are microscopes that typically use visible light and a system of lenses to magnify images of small samples. Industrial microscopes incorporate many complex designs that aim to improve resolution and sample contrast. Images from an optical microscope can be captured by normal light-sensitive cameras to generate a micrograph. Modern developments in CMOS and charge-coupled device (CCD) cameras allow the capture of digital images. Digital microscopes are available with a CCD camera to examine a sample, and the image is shown directly on a computer screen without the need for eye-pieces.
Our remote visual inspection videoscopes systems are designed to meet the demands of the modern industrial inspection environment. They offer portable and intelligent remote imaging solutions with a host of advanced, yet intuitive features, making them ideal remote visual inspection instruments A wider range of videoscope, fiberscopes and borescopes with various diameters and viewing options are available, making our videoscopes systems most versatile inspection system suitable for a multitude of inspection requirements.
High speed video is capable of capturing images at speeds up to 1,000,000 frames per second. Our cameras are an effective method of locating problems quickly and easily. Users can evaluate new designs, increase productivity, and reduce maintenance costs. Video images are digitally captured onto its memory with custom designed software that provides the operator with the ability to analyze and enhance images. Velocity and distance measurement can also be calculated.
X-ray Fluorescence (XRF) and X-ray Diffraction (XRD) Analysis are based on the interaction of matter with x-rays which are short-wavelength, high-energy beams of electromagnetic radiation. XRF analysis utilizes the fact that when a primary x-ray beam strikes a substance, it excites elements at the atomic level, causing electron movement. Each element has characteristic emissions of secondary (fluorescent) x-rays when these movements occur, identifying the elemental composition of the substance. For instance, XRF can tell that iron and sulfur are in a substance and the quantity of each. XRD analysis utilizes the fact that when a primary x-ray beam strikes a substance, diffraction takes place creating a pattern that is unique to the crystalline structure(s) of the substance. XRD patterns are used to identify the compound(s) in the substance. For instance, XRD can identify and quantify the iron-sulfur compound in a substance such as marcasite - iron disulfide orthohomic, pyrite - iron disulfide cubic, or pyrrhotite - iron sulfide. Together, XRF and XRD give a comprehensive picture of the composition of a substance by providing elemental and compound identification and quantification. These non-destructive, rapid analysis techniques are widely used to determine the composition of metals, alloys, glass, ceramics, minerals and countless other materials.

Advanced NDT Solutions

Flaw Detectors

Integrated Inspection Systems