Inspection & Measurement Systems

Headlines

View More

Nouveautés Olympus

Lettre d'information

Stay up-to-date on special offers, new products or applications

Adhérer maintenant

Featured Video

27MG Ultrasonic Thickness Gage Introductory Video

View All Videos

Olympus propose à ses clients une gamme complète de solutions de contrôle non destructif comprenant l'inspection visuelle à distance, la vidéo haute vitesse, l'inspection par courants de Foucault et l'inspection par ultrasons !

Olympus est un chef de file de l'industrie grâce à son portefeuille étendu de produits novateurs reconnus dans les domaines de l'inspection, de l'analyse et de l'imagerie. Parmi les nombreux appareils et technologies d'analyse de pointe, soulignons notamment les appareils d'inspection visuelle à distance, les microscopes, les appareils à ultrasons, les appareils à ultrasons mutiéléments, les appareils à courant de Foucault, les appareils à courants de Foucault multiéléments, les caméras vidéo à haute vitesse, l'analyse par fluorescence des rayons X, l'analyse par diffraction des rayons X et la métrologie optique. Notre gamme élargie de produits comprend entre autres des appareils de recherche de défauts par ultrasons, des mesureurs d'épaisseur à ultrasons, des vidéoscopes, des endoscopes, des microscopes, des systèmes avancés d'inspection non destructive sur ligne de production, des analyseurs XRF et XRD, des détecteurs interférométriques, sans compter toute une série de scanners, de sondes, d'instruments, d'accessoires et de logiciels.

Les appareils Olympus sont utilisés dans le cadre de nombreuses activités industrielles et de recherche s'étendant aux domaines aéronautique, pétrochimique, manufacturier, de la production d'énergie, de l'automobile et des produits de consommation. Les appareils Olympus contribuent au contrôle de la qualité de nombreux produits, en plus de garantir la sûreté de nombreuses infrastructures et installations.

Download our Olympus-IMS Industrial Solutions brochure >>

Download our Olympus Power Generation Solutions >>

Les contrôles par ultrasons utilisent des ondes sonores de haute fréquence selon des directions de propagation spécifiques pour mesurer des épaisseurs de paroi, trouver des défauts internes, ou analyser les propriétés mécaniques de matériaux tel que les métaux, plastiques, composites, céramiques, gommes et verres. En utilisant des gammes de fréquences au délà des capacités de perception de l'oreille humaine, les instruments de contrôle par ultrasons génèrent de brèves décharges d'énergie ultrasonore qui sont couplées à la pièce à contrôler, et l'instrument analyse les ondes réfléchies ou transmises afin de générer les rapports de tests.
Le contrôle par ultrasons multiéléments est une méthode de contrôle par ultrasons spécialisée, qui utilise des traducteurs multiéléments sophistiqués et des logiciels puissants afin d'orienter les ondes ultrasonores haute fréquence au travers de la pièce à contrôler, et de reconstituer les multiples échos de retour pour produire une cartographie précise de la structure interne, de façon similaire à l'imagerie médicale. Cette technique est utilisée pour l'inspection de structures métalliques, soudure de pipelines, composants aéronautiques, et d'autres applications similaires pour lesquelles les informations supplémentaires fournies par les ultrasons multiéléments sont précieuses.
Le contrôle par Courants de Foucault utilise des principes électromagnétiques simples d'induction pour localiser des défauts proches de la surface, faire des mesures d'épaisseur, et catégoriser certaines propriétés des matériaux. Une sonde Courants de Foucault génère un champ magnétique qui induit des courants électriques tourbillonnant dans la pièce à contrôler. Des modifications dans l'intégrité de la pièce ou son épaisseur vont perturber ces courants tourbillonnants, donc le champ magnétique, et in fine l'amplitude et la phase du voltage dans la sonde. L'instrument gère les signaux émis et reçus par la sonde et affiche l'information pour analyse. Les systèmes par Courant de Foucault multiéléments utilisent de multiples sondes pour augmenter la couverture de la pièce à contrôler et fournit les résultats sous forme d'imagerie.
Measuring microscopes provide non-contact geometric measurements of electronic devices and machined parts with a high-precision measuring table. 3D measuring laser microscopes are capable of making measurements with sub-micron accuracy. High-definition 3D images acquired using confocal technology enable highly accurate height measurements, while a minute laser spot enables non-contact surface roughness measurements regardless of material surface condition. Furthermore, by applying our lens evaluation technology developed with our lens manufacturing experience, we also provide laser interferometers for measuring surface accuracy of optical components, and a spectral reflectivity measurement device for measuring spectral reflectivity and film thickness. *Interferometers may not be available in some areas.
Optical microscopes are microscopes that typically use visible light and a system of lenses to magnify images of small samples. Industrial microscopes incorporate many complex designs that aim to improve resolution and sample contrast. Images from an optical microscope can be captured by normal light-sensitive cameras to generate a micrograph. Modern developments in CMOS and charge-coupled device (CCD) cameras allow the capture of digital images. Digital microscopes are available with a CCD camera to examine a sample, and the image is shown directly on a computer screen without the need for eye-pieces.
Nos systémes vidéoscopiques sont créés pour répondre à la demande des inspections en milieu industriel. Ils offrent des solutions portable et intelligentes avec des fonctionnalités avancées, intuitives, en faisant des solutions idéales d'inspection vidéo à distance. Une grande grande variété de vidéoscope, fibroscope et boroscopes avec des diamétres variés et différentes options en terme de visée sont disponibles. Cela fait de nos videoscopes des solutions d inspections polyvalentes répondant à une multitude d'exigences dinspections.
Nos caméras Haute Vitesse sont capable d'acquérir jusqu'à 1,000,000 d'images par seconde. Nos caméras sont des solutions efficaces pour localise les problémes rapidement et facilement. Les utilisateurs peuvent évaluer des nouveaux designs, augmenter la productivité et réduire les couts de maintenance. Les séquences vidéo sont capturés sur la mémoire interne avec un logiciel qui permet à l'utilisateur d'analyser et d'améliorer les images.Le logiciel permet de calculer aussi les vitesses et les distances de travail.
Les analyses par Fluorescence X et par Diffraction X sont basées sur l'interaction de la matière avec des rayons X (rayonnement électromagnétique de haute énergie et de longueur d'ondes courtes. L'analyse XRF utilise le fait que lorsqu'un faisceau de rayons X tape la matière, il excite les éléments à l'échelle atomique et provoque un mouvement d'électrons. Chaque élément est caractérisé par l'émission de rayons X secondaires (fluorescence) lors de cette excitation, identifiant ainsi la composition élémentaire de l'échantillon. Par exemple, la fluorescence X permet de qualifier et de quantifier le fer et le soufre présent dans la matière. L'analyse XRD utilise le fait que lorsqu'un faisceau de rayons X tape la matière, une diffraction se créé, générant un motif qui est unique à la structure cristalline de l'échantillon. Ces motifs de diffractions sont utilisés pour identifier la composition de la matière. Par exemple, la diffraction X peut identifier et quantifier le composé de fer et de soufre dans la matière comme la marcassite - disulfure de fer orthonomique, ou la pyrite - disulfure de fer cubique, ou la pyrrhotite- sulfure de fer. Ensemble, la XRF et la XRD donne une image compréhensive de la composition de l'échantillon en fournissant une identification et une quantification des éléments ou des composés. Ces techniques d'analyse rapide et non destructive sont largement utilisées pour déterminer la composition des métaux, alliages, verres, céramiques, minéraux et autres nombreux matériaux.

Solutions avancées NDT

Appareils US de recherche de défauts

Systèmes intégrés d'inspection

Inspection & Measurement Systems

Headlines

View More

Hot Topics from Olympus

News Bulletin

Stay up-to-date on special offers, new products or applications

Subscribe Now

Featured Video

27MG Ultrasonic Thickness Gage Introductory Video

View All Videos

Olympus provides an industry-leading portfolio of innovative test, measurement, and imaging instruments.

Leading edge testing technologies include remote visual inspection, microscopy, ultrasound, phased array, eddy current, eddy current array, X-ray fluorescence and diffraction, high speed video, and optical metrology. Our products include ultrasonic flaw detectors and thickness gages, videoscopes, borescopes, microscopes, high speed video cameras, in-line and advanced nondestructive testing systems, XRF and XRD analyzers, interferometers, and a large selection of industrial scanners, probes, software programs, and instrument accessories.

Olympus instruments are used in industrial and research applications ranging from aerospace, power generation, petrochemical, manufacturing, and automotive to consumer products. Olympus instruments contribute to the quality of products and add to the safety of infrastructure and facilities.

Download our Olympus-IMS Industrial Solutions brochure >>

Download our Olympus Power Generation Solutions >>

Ultrasonic testing uses high frequency, highly directional sound waves to measure material thickness, find hidden internal flaws, or analyze material properties in metals, plastics, composites, ceramics, rubber, and glass. Using frequencies beyond the limit of human hearing, ultrasonic instruments generate shorts bursts of sound energy that are coupled into the test piece, and the instrument monitors and analyzes reflected or transmitted wave patterns to generate test results.
Phased Array testing is a specialized type of ultrasonic testing that uses sophisticated multi-element array transducers and powerful software to steer high frequency sound beams through the test piece and map returning echoes, producing detailed images of internal structures similar to medical ultrasound images. It is used for inspection of critical structural metals, pipeline welds, aerospace components, and similar applications where the additional information supplied by phased array inspection is valuable.
Eddy Current testing utilizes principles of electromagnetic induction to locate near-surface cracks, measure thickness, and categorize certain material properties in metals. An eddy current probe generates a magnetic field that induces currents that flow in a circular path in the test material. Changes in the integrity or thickness of the test piece will in turn affect current flow, the magnetic field, and ultimately the magnitude and phase of the voltage in the coil. The instrument monitors the probe output and displays information for analysis. Eddy current array systems use multiple probes to expand coverage areas and provide imaging capability.
Measuring microscopes provide non-contact geometric measurements of electronic devices and machined parts with a high-precision measuring table. 3D measuring laser microscopes are capable of making measurements with sub-micron accuracy. High-definition 3D images acquired using confocal technology enable highly accurate height measurements, while a minute laser spot enables non-contact surface roughness measurements regardless of material surface condition. Furthermore, by applying our lens evaluation technology developed with our lens manufacturing experience, we also provide laser interferometers for measuring surface accuracy of optical components, and a spectral reflectivity measurement device for measuring spectral reflectivity and film thickness. *Interferometers may not be available in some areas.
Optical microscopes are microscopes that typically use visible light and a system of lenses to magnify images of small samples. Industrial microscopes incorporate many complex designs that aim to improve resolution and sample contrast. Images from an optical microscope can be captured by normal light-sensitive cameras to generate a micrograph. Modern developments in CMOS and charge-coupled device (CCD) cameras allow the capture of digital images. Digital microscopes are available with a CCD camera to examine a sample, and the image is shown directly on a computer screen without the need for eye-pieces.
Our remote visual inspection videoscopes systems are designed to meet the demands of the modern industrial inspection environment. They offer portable and intelligent remote imaging solutions with a host of advanced, yet intuitive features, making them ideal remote visual inspection instruments A wider range of videoscope, fiberscopes and borescopes with various diameters and viewing options are available, making our videoscopes systems most versatile inspection system suitable for a multitude of inspection requirements.
High speed video is capable of capturing images at speeds up to 1,000,000 frames per second. Our cameras are an effective method of locating problems quickly and easily. Users can evaluate new designs, increase productivity, and reduce maintenance costs. Video images are digitally captured onto its memory with custom designed software that provides the operator with the ability to analyze and enhance images. Velocity and distance measurement can also be calculated.
X-ray Fluorescence (XRF) and X-ray Diffraction (XRD) Analysis are based on the interaction of matter with x-rays which are short-wavelength, high-energy beams of electromagnetic radiation. XRF analysis utilizes the fact that when a primary x-ray beam strikes a substance, it excites elements at the atomic level, causing electron movement. Each element has characteristic emissions of secondary (fluorescent) x-rays when these movements occur, identifying the elemental composition of the substance. For instance, XRF can tell that iron and sulfur are in a substance and the quantity of each. XRD analysis utilizes the fact that when a primary x-ray beam strikes a substance, diffraction takes place creating a pattern that is unique to the crystalline structure(s) of the substance. XRD patterns are used to identify the compound(s) in the substance. For instance, XRD can identify and quantify the iron-sulfur compound in a substance such as marcasite - iron disulfide orthohomic, pyrite - iron disulfide cubic, or pyrrhotite - iron sulfide. Together, XRF and XRD give a comprehensive picture of the composition of a substance by providing elemental and compound identification and quantification. These non-destructive, rapid analysis techniques are widely used to determine the composition of metals, alloys, glass, ceramics, minerals and countless other materials.

Advanced NDT Solutions

Flaw Detectors

Integrated Inspection Systems